Wednesday, October 1, 2014

LORDI / Scare Force One (2014)

The heavy metal 'monsters' LORDI are back with their brand new album which is entitled "Scare Force One". The band's latest release, "To Beast Or Not To Beast", was a damn fine platter that I enjoyed it a lot. Nowadays, Mr. Lordi and his crew are back once again to deliver another solid effort that will please every single fan of this band.

LORDI with this new one take their sound to another level; and please don't misunderstood me. All the elements of their earlier releases are here except that in "Scare Force One" you will find some new more 'modern' elements and as Mr. Lordi says : "The overall sound of the band is more modern, too, and we’ve tried out some new tricks here and there. The basic Lordi building blocks are still present, so there’s no shortage of melodic hooks in the songs. The first single, Nailed by the Hammer of Frankenstein, is quite representative of where the band is right now". Also, the new record was produced by Finnish veteran producer Mikko Karmila.

"Scare Force One" opens the new record in a 'classic' way; it's heavy, it's dark, it has a big and fat sound and generally has every little thing that we love or hate form this band!!!! "How To Slice A Whore" is a fast-paced heavy rocker, it has attitude and a killer riffing that takes no prisoners. "Hell Sent In The Clowns" is the first highlight of the new album! Here, the new elements are more obvious but when it comes to the chorus we have 100% LORDI! The chorus line here grabbed me by the balls and left me hungry for more! "Monster Is My Name" has a nice groove while "Nailed By The Hammer Of Frankenstein" is yet another heavy to the bone anthem with a killer chorus and a breathtaking solo!

"Scare Force One" is another solid release by the Finish 'monsters' LORDI!!! The band that hit like a thunder with their image and sound in 2006 and won the European Contest continuing to deliver some really impressive music and stay loyal to what they believe; and in what do they believe? To pure, powerful and ass-kickin' heavy metal! 
Heavy Paradise's Rating : 8/10

Track Listing :
01: SCG7: Arm Your Doors and Cross Check
02: Scare Force One
03: How To Slice A Whore
04: Hell Sent In The Clowns
05: House Of Ghosts
06: Monster Is My Name
07: Cadaver Lover
08: Amen’s Lament To Ra II
09: Nailed By The Hammer Of Frankenstein
10: The United Rocking Dead
11: She’s A Demon
12: Hella’s Kitchen
13: Sir, Mr. Presideath, Sir!

No comments:

Post a Comment