Thursday, June 4, 2015

REVIEW : R // The Pain You Feel (2015)

R is a new modern hard rock band/project that leads by the Italian musician Riccardo Favara. Riccardo Favara was born in Palermo(Italy) and at the age of 16 he developed early interest in singing Rock, taking part in several musical projects , ranging from Hard Rock/80's Metal to modern English pop rock.

 "The Pain You Feel" is the artist's second solo album that has been produced by Favara, Dario Di Matteo (Holy Knights) and Simone Campione (Thy Majestie). The music here can be described as modern hard rock with some pinches of alternative, pop-rock but, also, some classic rock influences with a strong melancholic vibe in it that refers to band s such as Alter Bridge, Tremonti and Shinedown to name a few.

The hole project here is quite interesting and flaws very enjoyable from start to finish. Nice performances, well-played songs and a solid production makes the final result very attractive for every fan of the modern rock/hard rock scene. Songs like "Let It Out" (that reminds early Pearl Jam), the darker "Fall", "Time", "Cold" (which is my personal favorite from this album) and the punchier "Killing Floor" shows the boundless talent of Riccardo Favara to write down a bunch of some serious modern rock songs that can't be missed by any fan of this scene.

Rating : 7,5/10

Track Listing :
1. Rise Again
2. Cold
3. Let It Out
4. Shine
5. The Pain You Feel
6. Fall
7. Don't Stop
8. Time
9. Killing Floor
10. Lullaby

No comments:

Post a Comment