Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Escape Music announce the release of the second Lover Under Cover album Into The Night on January 24.

Track listing: 1. A Fight / 2. Into The Shadows / 3. Miracle / 4. Toy Soldier / 5. Crushing Stones / 6. Life Is Easy / 7. Playboy No 7 / 8. The Game Is On / 9. Fantasy Man / 10. Closer To The Truth / 11. No Place Like Home.

Mikael Erlandsson: (Last Autumn's Dream / Salute) - Vocals, Keyboards; Mikael Carlsson: Bass, Guitars, Keyboards and Vocals; Martin Kronlund: (Gypsy Rose, Phenomena, Salute) - Guitars;Perra Johnsson: (Coldspell) - Drums.

Lover Under Cover are back with a brand new album, hailing from Sweden this quartes combine elements of Coldspell, Last Autumns Dream, Treat and many more great Scandinavian Rock bands. The band was formed by Mikael Carlsson and they have already shaken the very foundations of melodic hard rock with their debut outing "Set the Night on Fire" (ESM246). Soaring harmonies, slick guitar solos and plenty of keyboards feature in their sound and with a knack of producing infectious melodies they will have you begging for more.

This is their brand new album and these boys are ready to start 2014 with a bang. With a tight production from Martin Kronlund you can be sure of a very polished performance all round. Songs like "Into the Shadows", "Miracle" and "Crushing Stones" are all fantastic slabs of melodic hard rock, in fact there are no fillers to be found, just well-structured melodic hard rock. This is a fine follow up to their 2012 debut. Lover Under Cover are a band to look out for in 2014 and if well-crafted melodic rock of the highest order is what you crave for then this is an essential purchase.

No comments:

Post a Comment